About Us

Reigate Ex-Service and Social Club

Information About Our Club

Reigate Social Club - 1938In 1920 the Admiralty granted a piece of land in Reigate to a group of local servicemen who had survived the Great War and were looking for a place to call their own. We are proud to keep our club open to respect these local heroes and their memory.

Today, our club is not just for ex-service personnel, but open for all, but we still honour those who founded our club many years ago.

We are a private member's social club which means that all the members own the club and have an equal share. This is OUR CLUB! Come and join us!

Opening Times

Monday: 15:00 - 23:00
Tuesday: Closed All Day
Wednesday: 15:00 - 23:00
Thursday: 15:00 - 23:00
Friday: 15:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 15:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 15:00 - 22:30

Bar shuts half an hour before closing

Club Committee

President: Peter Smythe
Secretary: Lee Cowperthwaite
Treasurer: Andy Hudson
Lay Member: Anthony Hill
Lay Member: Matt Knight
Lay Member: Heather McSorley
Lay Member: John Davidson